problem loading posts

A Depository for Wonderful Things

Pardon the mess, the intern quit.
Bonus question: Why do all the apostrophes show up as commas?

doctorflowers:

itsvondell:

itsvondell:

laurakvstheworld:

yepperoni:

i think about the 3d printed spider robot dancing to salsa a lot and im not sure if it’s because of the music or if it’s because of the hypnotizing dance moves
most likely both 

this is the best thing ive ever seen in my whole life

oh my god…. i was feeling down and this absolutely 100% lifted me out of it. oh my god!!!! i love him!!!!!

I forgot about salsa robot spider!!! truly a gift from on high

this seems like it would be comic relief in some horror video game or smt

(via alwaysbecket)

That moment when you finally hit send on an email and the last thing you think is “fuck it”

Slam poets on TUMBLR!

fuckyeahpoetryslam:

Looking for more interesting poetry/spoken word/slam/poets to follow? Here is a (large) sampling of some of the folks we follow:

Andrea Gibson http://andrewgibby.tumblr.com/

Wonder Dave http://wonderdave.tumblr.com/

Sierra DeMulder http://sierrademulder.tumblr.com/

Will Evans http://williamevanswrites.tumblr.com/

Rachel Wiley http://sweetwhatsername.tumblr.com/

Lauren Zuniga http://laurenzuni.tumblr.com/

Mike McGee http://mikemcgee.tumblr.com

Michael Mlekoday http://michaelmlekoday.tumblr.com/

Suzi Q. Smith http://suziqsmith.tumblr.com/

Megan Falley http://meganfalley.tumblr.com/

Miles Walser http://mileswalser.tumblr.com/

Mahogany Browne http://blkgirlwrites.tumblr.com/

Rob Sturma http://ratpackslim.tumblr.com

Katelyn Lucas http://wordsfordays.tumblr.com/

 http://kmlucas.tumblr.com/ (it’s a photo blog of poets in action!)

Cristin O’Keefe Aptowicz http://coaptowicz.tumblr.com/

Doc Luben http://docluben.tumblr.com/

Rachel McKibbens http://rachelmckibbens.tumblr.com/

Joshua Merchant http://joshuamerchant.tumblr.com/

Shayne Avec I Grec http://shaynanigans.tumblr.com/

Victor Infante http://victorinfante.tumblr.com/

Toaster http://timtoasterhenderson.tumblr.com/

Michael Lee http://michaelleepoetry.tumblr.com/

Sarah Griff http://wordfury.tumblr.com/

Steph Holmbo http://smallsholmbo.tumblr.com/

Dylan Amelia Garcia http://arsenalhearted.tumblr.com/

Guante http://guante.tumblr.com/

Niccolea M Nance http://only1miouo.tumblr.com/

Faylita Hicks http://faylitahicks.tumblr.com/

Chris Gilpin http://chrisgilpin.tumblr.com

Amy Dentata http://amydentata.tumblr.com/

SeeMore Perspective http://seemoreperspective.tumblr.com/

Rodrigo Sanchez-Chavarria http://rscspokenword.tumblr.com/

Houston Hughes http://houstonrh7.tumblr.com/

Sam Sax http://samsax.tumblr.com/

Denise Jolly http://denisejollyspoken.tumblr.com/

Nic Alea http://nicalea.tumblr.com/

Omar Holman http://omarholmon.tumblr.com/

Shappy Seasholtz http://uncleshappy.tumblr.com/

Carrie Rudzinski http://carrierudzinski.tumblr.com/

Kait Rokowski http://kaitrokowski.tumblr.com/

Jesse Bradley http://iheartfailure.tumblr.com/

Dave Nichols http://mychinatown.tumblr.com/

Khary Jackson (aka 6 is 9) http://prettydeadhair.tumblr.com/

Nicole Homer http://nicolehomer.tumblr.com/

Inky http://colesarar.tumblr.com/

Zoelle Egner http://zoelle.tumblr.com/

Lewis Mundt http://beardpoetry.tumblr.com/

Hieu Minh Nguyen http://hieuminhbeing.tumblr.com/

Jessica Helen Lopez http://thewordisawoman.tumblr.com/

Chad Anderson http://chadpoet.tumblr.com/

Ashley Haze http://thelolahaze.tumblr.com/

Ellyn Touchette http://ellyntouchette.tumblr.com/

T. Miller http://tmillertakesatumbl.tumblr.com/

Cecily Schuler http://doctorsweetums.tumblr.com/

Kevin Kaoz http://kaozmpls.tumblr.com/

Amanda Oaks http://amanda-oaks.tumblr.com/

Jeremy Radin http://bigradinmonster.tumblr.com/

Jaz Sufi http://calamityjaz.tumblr.com/

Lisa Evans http://blackgirlawkward.tumblr.com/

Amy Beth http://depressidentoftheunitedstates.tumblr.com/

Tova Charles http://blkgirlwriteandsing.tumblr.com/

Jason Bayani http://jaybay3000.tumblr.com/

Airea Dee Matthews http://aireaonce.tumblr.com/

Chris Leja http://chrisleja.tumblr.com/

Shira Erlichman http://shirae.com/

Jay Bradley http://iheartfailure.tumblr.com/

Victor Infante http://victorinfante.tumblr.com/

Houston Hughes http://houstonrh7.tumblr.com/

James Merenda http://jamesmerenda.tumblr.com/

Neil Hilborn http://neilhilborn.tumblr.com/

Melissa May-Dunn http://melissamaynase.tumblr.com/

Danez Smith http://danezsmith.tumblr.com/

Here are a couple of Spoken Word/ Poetry Organizations Tumblr accounts:

National Poetry Slam 2014 http://npsoak.tumblr.com/

Boston Poetry Slam http://bostonpoetryslam.tumblr.com/

Berkeley Poetry Slam http://berkeleypoetryslam.tumblr.com/

SlamMN http://slammn.org/

Button Poetry http://buttonpoetry.tumblr.com/

Cal Slam (University of Berkeley CA, College Slam) http://calslam.tumblr.com/

Loser Slam (New Jersey) http://loserslam.tumblr.com/

TWR http://tourettesregret.tumblr.com/

Out Spoken http://outspokenpresents.tumblr.com/

Beast Crawl (Oakland CA Literary fest!) http://beastcrawl.tumblr.com/

The Body Is not an Apology (self love org founded by Sonya Renee) http://thebodyisnotanapology.tumblr.com/

Macalester Poetry Slam http://macalesterslam.tumblr.com/

Bare hands Poetry Journal http://barehandspoetry.tumblr.com/

Moon Light Owl Collective http://moonlightowlcollective.tumblr.com/

Common Wealth Slam http://commonwealthslam.tumblr.com/